Monthly Archives: August 2011

Take Control connection problems – resolved

1715hrs BST (GMT+1) / 1815hrs CET / 1215hrs EDT / 0915hrs PDT The cause of the problem was tracked down to a SAN device. Although this had redundant storage processors, it was necessary to replace one of the storage processors … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

Take Control connection problems – update

1615hrs BST (GMT+1) / 1715hrs CET / 1115hrs EDT / 0815hrs PDT Service has now been restored and Take Control connections can now be established from GFI MAX RemoteManagement. However, the service is continuing to experience some performance problems… Regards, … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

Take Control connection problems

1545hrs BST (GMT+1) / 1645hrs CET / 1045hrs EDT / 0745hrs PDT It would appear that there has been a hardware failure in the TeamViewer infrastructure that is preventing Take Control connections being established from GFI MAX RemoteManagement. We are … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

Cause of yesterday’s problems accessing US Dashboard

The problem has been confirmed as routing failure between Dallas, Texas and Los Angeles, California at one of the major backbone network providers that impacted IP services across multiple markets, including the North American data centers of our host provider. … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

Temporary problem accessing US Dashboard

1321hrs – 1341hrs EDT Between 1321hrs and 1341hrs EDT a number of our customers across North America experienced problems accessing the GFI MAX RemoteManagement Dashboard and many (but not all) monitored servers and workstations were unable to upload data to … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates