Cause of yesterday’s problems accessing US Dashboard

The problem has been confirmed as routing failure between Dallas, Texas and Los Angeles, California at one of the major backbone network providers that impacted IP services across multiple markets, including the North American data centers of our host provider. While the problem persisted for some time, our host provider re-routed traffic to alternative carriers to minimize the impact on GFI MAX RemoteManagement.

FYI, the impact on traffic is clearly visible at 1021hrs MST / 1321 EDT / 1821 BST in the Global Traffic Index.

Regards,
The GFI MAX Team.

This entry was posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates. Bookmark the permalink.