Problem with Managed Antivirus – resolved

2330hrs BST (GMT+1) / 0030hrs CEST / 1830 hrs EDT / 1530 hrs PDT

The definition update service is now available again. Those Managed Antivirus Agents that downloaded the problem update will now fall back and download a full definition update (and then the latest three incremental definition updates).

This may result in some additional network traffic while the full definition update is downloaded (especially where a site concentrator is not employed) and for this inconvenience we apologize. However, there is no additional customer action required.

Regards,
The GFI MAX Team.

This entry was posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates. Bookmark the permalink.