Monthly Archives: September 2011

Follow-up on issues at German datacenter

In following up the issue earlier today at the German datacenter, we found one other problem, related to a library file involved with character set scanning, for which there was a version mismatch.  The impact of this would have been … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Follow-up on issues at German datacenter

Problem with Managed Antivirus – resolved

2330hrs BST (GMT+1) / 0030hrs CEST / 1830 hrs EDT / 1530 hrs PDT The definition update service is now available again. Those Managed Antivirus Agents that downloaded the problem update will now fall back and download a full definition … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on Problem with Managed Antivirus – resolved

Problem with Managed Antivirus – update

2230hrs BST (GMT+1) / 2330hrs CEST / 1730 hrs EDT / 1430 hrs PDT The problem would appear to be caused by incremental definition update version 10534. The definition update service has been taken off-line while the problem update is … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on Problem with Managed Antivirus – update

Problem with Managed Antivirus

2030hrs BST (GMT+1) / 2130hrs CEST / 1530 hrs EDT / 1230 hrs PDT We are currently investigating reports of a problem affecting Managed Antivirus. We will provide further information shortly. Regards, The GFI MAX Team.

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on Problem with Managed Antivirus

Resolution of delays at German datacenter

The engineering team was able to isolate the cause of the problem.  A new version of a third party library recently introduced into the filtering process had begun consuming all available memory on some of the filtering servers, periodically causing … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Resolution of delays at German datacenter

Occasional delays with messages in German datacenter

We are seeing occasional delays with inbound mail being processed through the German datacenter.  This may affect GFI MAX MailProtection customers in Europe. The operations team is currently investigating potential causes, and we will post updates here based on their … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Occasional delays with messages in German datacenter

Problems accessing EMEA Dashboard – resolved

The faulty RAM module has been replaced in the primary Dashboard server. In addition, we have now brought some additional infrastructure online to share the processing load. As such, we do not anticipate any further problems accessing the EMEA Dashboards. … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on Problems accessing EMEA Dashboard – resolved

Problems accessing EMEA Dashboard – update

We believe the cause of this week’s problems accessing EMEA Dashboard to be a faulty RAM module in the primary Dashboard server. This will be replaced between 2130hrs and 2200hrs CEST on Thursday 15th September and the primary Dashboard server … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on Problems accessing EMEA Dashboard – update

New IP addresses for MAX Mail

We are planning to begin use of a new datacenter in Frankfurt, Germany later this month for the GFI MAX Mail services. This datacenter will be used as a primary facility for European customers and as a secondary facility for … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on New IP addresses for MAX Mail

Further problems accessing EMEA Dashboard this morning

Our primary Dashboard server in EMEA experienced further problems this morning and was again unable to serve the Dashboard for a short period of time. This has now been resolved and the secondary Dashboard server was available throughout. This is … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on Further problems accessing EMEA Dashboard this morning