GFI MAX RemoteManagement – US Instance – Maintenance – Sunday 19th February – 4am to 6am EST

As part of our planned infrastructure upgrades, we will be upgrading to the latest version of the database software (MySQL) on the master and slave databases of our US system instance on Sunday 19th February between:

4am – 6am EST
3am – 5am CST
1am – 3am PST

There will be two short interruptions to service towards the start and end of the maintenance. It was originally hoped that we could complete this task with no downtime at all. However, in order to achieve this we would be introducing additional complexity and therefore risk and so it has been decided that two short periods of downtime, each of which should last no longer than a minute or two, is on balance the best approach. There should be no other impact as a result of this maintenance.

This is the latest of a number of upgrades we have implemented in our US system instance to improve the performance of GFI MAX RemoteManagement now, and minimise the risk of performance problems in the future. Over the course of the coming days and weeks, we will be implementing these upgrades across all other system instances. As such, there will be a number of other maintenance windows planned (the majority of which will be non-disruptive). This is nothing to be concerned about and is part of our plans to ensure we deliver the best customer experience possible.

Regards,
The GFI MAX Team

This entry was posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates. Bookmark the permalink.