Monthly Archives: March 2012

GFI MAX RemoteManagement – No communication from Managed Antivirus Agent (US System Instance)

Hi Everyone, In the early hours of Friday 23rd March, a regular database maintenance routine took longer than expected to complete on our US system instance. This impacted system performance and may have resulted in false positive “No communication from … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

forums.gfi.com – maintenance

Hi Everyone, A quick note to let you know that forums.gfi.com will be unavailable on Saturday 16th March between… 8am – 2pm CET 7am – 1pm GMT 4am – 10am EDT 3am – 9am CDT 1am – 7am PDT … … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

GFI MAX RemoteManagement – US Instance – Performance – Resolved

We resolved a condition in the database of the US system instance which impeded the system performance. The system now operates normally and we will continue to monitor closely as we continue to analyze and improve the system configuration. Again … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

GFI MAX RemoteManagement – US Instance – Performance – Problem

Our US system instance is up but the performance is currently impaired. The cause is the increased number of updates being installed on servers and workstations following Patch Tuesday. We are currently monitoring the situation and doing what we can … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

MAX Mail Control Panel Back Online

The MAX Mail control panel is now back online.  The engineering team is reviewing the configuration database and other logs, to evaluate potential preventative steps that may be taken to prevent a recurrence of the issue. We apologize for the … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates

Update on MAX Mail Control Panel

The engineering team has identified the source of the control panel issues to be a problem with the configuration database.  The control panel has been taken offline temporarily while the team works on this further. We will continue to post … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates

Slowness with MAX Mail Control Panel

For the last 10 minutes or so, we have been seeing slowness with the MAX Mail control panel.  Our engineers are currently investigating, and we will post an update to this site shortly. Message flow is not impacted.

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates