Monthly Archives: April 2016

Update on Message Processing

7:45pm Pacific /  3:45 AM BST —  Message processing is operating normally in both the Amsterdam and California datacenters, and has been stable for the last several hours.  Our engineers have identified a primary culprit and fix for the issues in … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Update on Message Processing

Update on tonight’s planned maintenance

The maintenance scheduled for this evening has been rescheduled for the evening of Friday, 22 April between 12:00AM and 4:00AM UTC (8:00PM and 12:00AM EDT). As a reminder, during portions of this maintenance window, the MAX Mail dashboard may be … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on Update on tonight’s planned maintenance

Resolution of Message Processing at Amsterdam

3:00pm Pacific /  11:00 PM BST —  Our engineers have identified and resolved a problematic database server that contributed to the message processing issues in Amsterdam.   Mail flow in that facility has improved and is now operating at normal levels. … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Resolution of Message Processing at Amsterdam

Update on California and Amsterdam Datacenters

1:15pm Pacific / 9:15 PM BTC — Our engineers are continuing to work on the issues affecting customers experiencing delays with inbound messages sent through the California and Amsterdam datacenters. Outbound message processing and other datacenters are not affected.  We … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Update on California and Amsterdam Datacenters

Message Processing at California and Amsterdam Datacenters

7:00 AM Pacific /  3:00 PM BST —  Our operations team is investigating slower than normal message processing with some of our message handling servers, primarily at the California datacenter and secondarily at the Amsterdam datacenter.   The team is working … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Message Processing at California and Amsterdam Datacenters

MAX Mail Production Maintenance Scheduled

In order to add additional network capacity to our California datacenter, the MAX Mail technology team will be performing maintenance on the network infrastructure on the evening of Friday 15 April, 2016 between 12:00AM and 4:00AM UTC (8:00PM and 12:00AM … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on MAX Mail Production Maintenance Scheduled

Possible Routing Issues in California

10:30am Pacific / 6:30pm BST – Our engineers are investigating a handful of mail handling servers in the California datacenter that are responding slowly, possibly related to a brief BGP/routing issue at that facility earlier this morning.  We will post … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Possible Routing Issues in California

Update on Message Processing at California Datacenter

1:15pm Pacific / 9:15pm BST – Message processing has returned to normal levels at the California datacenter.  Other datacenters have been operating normally.  We are in contact with the partner regarding the issues experienced, and we are continuing to monitor … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Update on Message Processing at California Datacenter

Issues with Message Processing at California Datacenter

11:00am Pacific / 7:00pm GMT – We are experiencing high inbound message processing times in our California datacenter.  We believe this is due to a known issue with an external partner, which has been at least partially resolved.  This may … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on Issues with Message Processing at California Datacenter

MAX RM Service Release, April 13th

We’re pleased to announce a set of customer service updates in today’s Dashboard release (v6.17.2). This update is currently rolling out and will be available to all customers by start of the business day tomorrow, Thursday April 14th. We’re also … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management release notes | Comments Off on MAX RM Service Release, April 13th