Monthly Archives: August 2016

High Mail Traffic Continues

18:40UTC/11:40PDT/14:40EDT: The MAX Mail technology team is currently aware of, and working to address additional network and traffic issues associated within our Californian and other datacenters. This has been impacting performance for inbound mail processing. These issues are separate, but related … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates

Update on MAX Mail California Datacenter

Remediation of our previously noted network issues which delayed inbound messages to the California datacenter have been resolved.  Mail processing to the California datacenter should be in a healthy state. Live monitoring of the environment indicates high performance of mail … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

Update on MAX Mail California Datacenter

15:00UTC/08:00PDT/11:00EDT: The MAX Mail technology team continues to investigate issues with inbound messages to our California datacenter.  We are continuing to take steps to remediate the issue including engaging external vendors to troubleshoot apparent network issues. We will post more … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates

Mail delays into California datacenter

16:40 UTC/09:40 PDT/12:40 EDT: We are currently experiencing high volume in our California datacenter, which may result in some message delays for inbound traffic. Outbound traffic is performing normally. The MAX Mail technology team is investigating. Thank you for your … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates

Issues with Telephone Connectivity to Support: RESOLVED

We’re pleased to report that issues with phone access to support have now been resolved. We apologize for the disruption, and thank you for your patience as we continue to improve the MAX Focus experience.

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

Issues with Telephone Connectivity to Support

We’ve been alerted that some users are experiencing issues with telephone connectivity to Technical Support. While we are working with service providers to resolve the issue, customers having trouble dialing in may also use our online Chat, form submission, and … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

MAX RM Australian dashboard outage – RESOLVED

Our MAX RM Australian dashboard in the Australian region was recently down due to a switch failure within Rackspace.  The systems are back up now.  We apologize for this inconvenience.

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates

Update to MAX Backup & Recovery 16.8 Release Notes & Auto Update Schedule

Updates has been made to the MAX Backup & Recovery 16.8 release notes and schedule for Auto Update.  These can be found by viewing the revised post here: http://wp.me/p1eTdg-2hx    

Posted in Backup & Recovery, Backup & Recovery release notes

MAX Mail North American Archive update

The previously reported issues with the MAX Mail North American Archive functionality have been addressed, and full archive search capability has been restored. Thank you for your patience as we work to continue improving the MAX Mail experience.

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates

MAX RM Service Release, August 25th

We’re pleased to announce that after a successful beta period, ‘Automation Manager’ is now Generally Available (GA). Automation Manager is a powerful new tool in MAX Remote Management for creating custom scripts that can be used for Automated Tasks and Script Checks. It uses … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management, MSP Remote Monitoring & Management release notes