Update on MAX Mail Traffic Issues

00:50UTC/17:50PDT/20:50EDT: The MAX Mail technology team has made substantial progress in identifying a key back end processing server in the California datacenter that was underperforming after earlier remediation efforts to manage an increased traffic event. Efforts to isolate and address this component resulted in substantial improvement in traffic throughput for the California datacenter, observed after the corrective action was taken at 12:00 PM EDT today. While we’re confident of the improvement as observed thus far, the team is of course on full alert for tomorrow’s expected surge in business cycle activity and will be monitoring intently. Thank you for your patience as we work to continue improving the MAX Mail experience.

 

This entry was posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates. Bookmark the permalink.